

2023 National Annual General Meeting Minutes

ANTS AGM held on Wednesday 19th July 2023 via teleconference/Zoom *Meeting commenced: 1735 hours (AEST) and completed 1800 hours (AEST)*

No.	Item	Discussion	Action/Response
1	Welcome and Acknowledgement of Country	 Meeting opened by Julie Shaw Julie provided the acknowledgement of country: In starting the meeting today, I acknowledge the traditional custodians of the lands that we are living, learning and working on - the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin nation. AND a reminder that as we share our knowledge of teaching and learning, may we also pay respect to our Elders, both past and present, as it is their knowledge and experiences that hold the key to the success of future generations 	
2	Attendance	 Present: Julie Shaw, Beth Pierce, Christine Taylor, Kathryn Geisler, Stuart Taylor, Sharon Bourke, Kylie Thompson, Jose Libin ANTS Exec Committee apologies: Didy Button, Creina Mitchel, Kerry Billing, Tegan Putsey, Amanda Petrie and Hellen Kaneko 	
3	Review of minutes	 Minute tabled 7 members accepted minutes online (1 abstained – minute keeper Beth Pierce) – Christine Taylor and Julie Shaw ratified Business arising from previous minutes: Update 2021 AGM minutes to reflect change – Beth Pierce (completed 10.08.2021) Tegan Putsey to be contacted to join exec committee – Beth Pierce (completed 21.09.2022) 	
4	President's Report	 The president's report was tabled and addressed by Julie Shaw 8 members ratified report online for review; will remain online for review until 21 July 2023 No questions or comments Ratified in meeting by: Beth Pierce, Christine Taylor 	
5	Treasurer's Report	 The treasurer's report was tabled and addressed by Christine Taylor 8 members ratified report online; will remain online for review until 21 July 2022 No questions or comments Ratified in meeting by: Beth Pierce, Julie Shaw 	
6	NNEC 2023 Report	 The NNEC 2023 Report was tabled and addressed by Christine Taylor Ratification not required No questions or comments 	



2023 National Annual General Meeting Minutes

No.	ltem	Discussion	Action/Response
7	eBulletin	 The eBulletin Report was tabled and addressed by Kathryn Geisler Ratification not required No questions or comments Julie extended her thanks to Kathryn for her hard work with the eBulletin 	
8	Voting on new motions	 Beth Peirce, on before of national committee, tabled a proposal for an increase in fee structure: currently \$80 new member, \$70/year continuing members; \$200/3 years proposed \$90 new members; \$80/year; \$220/3 years; This increase reflects rising costs (including conference costs; fees will enable us to provide additional services to our members) Vote held and unanimous agreement to endorse change to membership fee structure - motion passed. 	Fee increase to be implemented after close of AGM
9	Committee nominations	Re-nominations and new nominations were noted and considered. Re-Nominations for national exec (not position specific): ANTS Secretary: Elizabeth Pierce – submitted by Beth, seconded by Julie, ANTS President: Julie Shaw – submitted by Julie, seconded by Kathryn ANTS Committee Member: Creina Mitchell – submitted by Creina, seconded by Sharon ANTS Bulletin Editor: Kathryn Geisler – submitted by Kathryn, seconded by Christine ANTS Committee Member: Stuart Taylor – submitted by Stuart, seconded by Beth ANTS Committee Member: Sharon Bourke – submitted by Sharon, seconded by Beth ANTS Committee Member: Hellen Kaneko – online issue unable to submit; renomination tabled and seconded by Julie Current members not renominating ANTS Committee Member: Didy Button Julie thanked both members for their immense contributions; Julie proposed that Christine become a Lifetime member (seconded Beth Pierce – unanimous agreement) to acknowledge Christine's contributions and the high quality of her work Julie thanked Didy and acknowledged her as a stalwart of the organisation and her contributions should be commended.	Beth Pierce to prepare formal letters to Christine and Didy for their contributions; For review and distribution by Julie Shaw



2023 National Annual General Meeting Minutes

No.	Item	Discussion	Action/Response
		Other exec committee members with 2-year term still remaining were confirmed ANTS Committee Member: Kerry Billing ANTS Committee Member: Amanda Petrie ANTS Committee Member: Tegan Putsey New nominations: • Dianne Stratton-Maher – committee unanimously confirmed as new member; to invite to exec committee meeting • Jose Libin – committee unanimously confirmed as new member; to invite to exec committee meeting	Beth Pierce to invite to next meeting
10	Other business/business without notice	No questions raised online or in meeting.	
11	Meeting close	The AGM closed at 18:00.	

Minutes taken by: Beth Pierce (BP)